'Reading a book is like re-writing it for yourself. You bring to a novel, anything you read, all your experience of the world. You bring your history and you read it in your own terms.'- Angela Carter

Tuesday, 20 September 2016

BLOG TOUR: Frost Like Night - Sara Raasch

Hi all! Today I'm taking part in the blog tour for Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch. Frost Like Night is the final book in the Snow Like Ashes trilogy and I'm so sad that it's ending! This has been one of my favourite series of the last few years and I'm so excited to see how it ends. Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire blew me away and I can guarantee that the finale will be no different. Look out for my review coming up in future posts! Today I'll be sharing with you my favourite quotes from the series, ones which have really resonated with me and are so beautiful. 

Favourite Quotes 

“Sometimes placing our belief in something bigger than ourselves helps us get to a point where we can be enough on our own, magic or no magic.” 

“Don’t let fear take hold of you—fear is a seed that, once planted, never stops growing.” 

“No matter what happens, no matter who turns on me, no matter what pompous swine thinks he has power over me, I am still me. I will always be me.” 

“Horrible things have happened to us, are still happening to us, will happen every day for the rest of our lives, probably. What defines us is not our ability to never let them break us--what defines us is not letting them own us. We are the Thaw, and we will not be defeated by memories or evil men.” 

“If stubborness were all that was needed to be a good queen, I'd rule the world.” 

“Permanent peace and balance is an impossible goal. Far better would be to strive for a general state of equality, so that no matter what evils one kingdom might conjure, they would never be undefeatable.” 

Frost Like Night (Snow Like Ashes, #3)
Title: Frost Like Night
Author: Sara Raasch
Series: Snow Like Ashes #3
Publisher: Harper Collins
Source: Review Copy
Publication Date: 20th September, 2016

Angra is alive, his Decay is spreading—and no one is safe. Meira will do anything to save her world. With Angra trying to break through her mental defenses, she desperately needs to learn to control her own magic—so when the leader of a mysterious Order from Paisly offers to teach her, she jumps at the chance. But the true solution to stopping the Decay lies in a labyrinth deep beneath the Season Kingdoms. To defeat Angra, Meira will have to enter the labyrinth, destroy the very magic she’s learning to control—and make the biggest sacrifice of all. Mather will do anything to save his queen. He needs to rally the Children of the Thaw, find Meira—and finally tell her how he really feels. But with a plan of attack that leaves no kingdom unscathed and a major betrayal within their ranks, winning the war—and protecting Meira—slips farther and farther out of reach. Ceridwen will do anything to save her people. Angra had her brother killed, stole her kingdom, and made her a prisoner. But when she’s freed by an unexpected ally who reveals a shocking truth behind Summer’s slave trade, Ceridwen must take action to save her true love and her kingdom, even if it costs her what little she has left. As Angra unleashes the Decay on the world, Meira, Mather, and Ceridwen must bring the kingdoms of Primoria together…or lose everything.

1 comment:

  1. Oh how I miss visiting your blog more ♥ I still need to get into this series Leah but you're one of the main reasons it made it's way unto my wishlist! Gorgeous selection of quotes here^^ xx


Please leave a comment, I love reading each and every one of them :).
This blog is an award free zone. Thank you for your thoughtfulness and I appreciate them :).